Miron Construction’s Amanda Manteufel and Megan Prestebak named to 2021 Women in Construction list

Posted on Aug 17, 2021 by Awards

Women In Construction

Miron Construction Co., Inc. is proud to announce that Amanda Manteufel, project executive, and Megan Prestebak, business development senior specialist, education, have been named to The Daily Reporter’s 2021 Women in Construction list. This list is comprised of the most successful women working within the Wisconsin construction community. With this list, The Daily Reporter recognizes those who, by achieving success, have also paved the way for other women in construction.

“Amanda is smart, capable, and hard-working, and she has grown immensely over her 16 years with Miron,” said John Murphy, senior vice president, Green Bay operations. “With her engineering and technical mindset, she is always willing to pilot and try out new technologies, while keeping an eye on the details knowing that in her field, every detail matters. These characteristics and many more are just a few of the reasons Amanda is extremely successful in her career.”

“Megan is the quintessential team player, with an attention to detail and a work ethic that I’ve rarely seen matched,” said Craig Uhlenbrauck, educational market leader & senior VP, Wausau operations. “It doesn’t matter who she’s collaborating with – an architectural firm, a school district administrator, the internal construction team, or a school board member – Megan understands how to make every person at the table feel heard and respected so that, as a group, we come together to deliver the solution that’s most advantageous for all parties involved.”

Women on this list have achieved excellence in their respective fields, influenced other women to pursue construction careers, opened doors for women in a variety of job settings that historically were closed to them, and served their profession or community in a manner that has benefited the construction industry.

To see the full 2021 Women in Construction list, click here. Winners will be celebrated in Milwaukee in late August.

Leave a Reply